Irish Pharmacy Awards 2019 Have Arrived

December 4, 2018 user

Irish Pharmacy News are delighted to this month launch the 2019 Irish Pharmacy Awards.

Now in their 8th year, the Irish Pharmacy Awards challenge community pharmacists, their teams and wider staff across Ireland to come forward with entries detailing innovation, dedication and business successes that address unmet needs and improve patient services within their communities.

All members of the community pharmacy team play an important role on the success of the sector and we are keen to hear your nominations across a wide spectrum of categories including the KRKA Counter Assistant of the Year, Superintendent Pharmacist of the Year and of course, the ever popular, People’s Pharmacist of the Year.

The Awards also showcase the latest in business development and OTC pharmacy retailing, and have been designed from inception to promote the shared learning. The 2019 Awards culminate with a first-class awards evening of celebration and recognition in the Clayton Hotel, Burlington Road Dublin on Saturday, May 18th, 2019.

To be in with a chance of winning in 2019, enter now. We are looking for leading examples of dedication, expertise and dynamic approaches.

The Categories are:

Community Pharmacist of the Year

Counter Assistant of the Year

Community Pharmacy Technician of the Year

Clonmel Business Development of the Year (Chain)

United Drug Business Development of the Year (Independent)

AYA Vitamins Category Development of the Year

McLernon Computers eHealth and Innovation of the Year Award (Independent)

KBC Business Banking – Innovation & Service Development of the Year (Chain)

Pharmaton People’s Pharmacist of the Year

Teva Superintendent Pharmacist of the Year

Life Pharmacy: Pharmacy Student of the Year

Young Pharmacist of the Year

GSK Self-Care Award

Community Pharmacy Team of the Year

RB Nurofen Rapid Relief OTC Retailer of the Year

Children & Baby Health Pharmacy of the Year

IPN Pharmacy Representative of the Year

Anyone wishing to enter or nominate a colleague can do so by completing an entry form on our website or by contacting Anna Carr directly on:

Telephone – 00353 (01) 6690562
Email –